Faculty Directory

  • Parri Thurman

    Second Grade

    B.A. Child Development–Maryville College

    I believe that as a teacher it is my job to guide children to be inspired, self-motivated learners who are working to their full potential.  I believe that learning through using hands-on manipulatives, technology and engaging in problem solving activities leads to more excited, enriched, engaged and life long learners in the classroom.

    • (865) 218-4473
    • thurman@esknoxville.org
  • Lucy Tyler

    Second Grade

    B.A. Philosophy & Religion – Mary Baldwin College

    M.Ed. – University of Virginia

    I believe all children possess curiosity and are highly motivated to learn and discover. I strive to compassionately encourage students and find ways to challenge them that are motivation to them. I employ a variety of strategies to meet the variety of learning styles. 

    • (865) 218-4482
    • tyler@esknoxville.org
  • Isabel Urdal

    Third Grade Assistant

    Liberal Arts – College de Maisonneauue

    • urdal@esknoxville.org
  • Red Waller

    Middle School Director

    B.S. Education–University of Tennessee

    M.S. Curriculum & Instruction–University of Tennessee

    M.S. +30 Administration-Supervision

    • (865) 218-4466
    • waller@esknoxville.org
  • Lynn Wise

    Kindergarten Assistant

    B.S. Psychology — Wofford College

    • wise@esknoxville.org
  • Kay Zimmerman

    Fourth Grade Assistant

    B.S. Mechanical Engineering – University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign

    • zimmerman@esknoxville.org