Faculty Directory

  • Leah Moir

    Junior Kindergarten 4 Assistant

    • lmoir@esknoxville.org
  • Connie Noland

    Kindergarten

    B.S. Biological Engineering – Mississippi State University

    M.A. Education – University of Alabama

    I want to provide a classroom environment that fosters an enthusiasm and exploration for all children to learn. I believe that children learn differently and at a difference pace. I  love to work with children and hope to make a difference by promoting a love of learning. 

    • (865) 218-4451
    • noland@esknoxville.org
  • Sara Norman

    Fourth Grade Assistant

    • skneill@gmail.com
  • Erin O’Connor

    Chef Manager - Flik Dining

    • (865) 218-4465
    • flik@esknoxville.org
  • Carol O’Donnell

    Middle School Language Arts

    BA Anthropology/Literature – Sarah Lawrence College

    ME – Teachers College/Columbia University

    “Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.” ― Mahatma Gandhi

    • odonnell@esknoxville.org
  • Anna Ottaviano

    Junior Kindergarten 3 Assistant

    • aottaviano@esknoxville.org
  • Barb Quaint

    Middle School Math/Dean of Students

    B.S. Education–University of Akron

    M.S. Educational Administration–Ashland University

    Since Math can be very challenging I try to make it as fun as possible.  I am also available every morning before school should students need extra help.

     

    • quaint@esknoxville.org
  • Cindy Rasnick

    First Grade Assistant

    B.A. Communications – Florida State University

    • rasnick@esknoxville.org
  • Sally Riley

    Junior Kindergarten 4 Teacher

    B.S. Elementary Education – Tennessee Tech

    I believe that children learn best through movement. Learning needs to be hands-on, multi-sensory and active. I appreciate and celebrate their individual differences. 

    • riley@esknoxville.org
  • Lois Ross

    School Counselor/Testing

    B.S. Political Science – MTSU

    M.S. Educational & Counseling Psychology – University of Tennessee

    I believe that children learn best in schools that have a high academic bar and value respect for individual differences, recognize the gifts of all students, nurture development of character and spirituality, and provide authentic, engaging learning experiences. At ESK, all these critical elements are present, and included with academics, providing a solid foundation for a student’s success in life. 

    • (865) 218-4457
    • ross@esknoxville.org