Faculty Directory

  • Jessica Allen

    First Grade Assistant

  • Emily Beyer

    Middle School Spanish Teacher

    • ebeyer@esknoxville.org
  • Kaylee Bickford

    Advancement Assistant

    • kbickford@esknoxville.org
  • Chris Bishop

    Acorns to Oaks Instructor

    B.S. Elementary Education

    M.S. Educational Psychology

    Kids learn best through interacting with their world and through discovery. We use a hands-on approach throughout the curriculum and encourage kids to wonder and ask questions. I believe in taking kids where they are and finding ways to challenge and encourage them and take them as far as they can go in developmentally appropriate ways.

    • bishop@esknoxville.org
  • Melissa Bornemann

    Fourth Grade Teacher

    B.S. Marketing – University of Tennessee

    M.A. Teaching – Carson-Newman

    Effective learning requires a collaboration between teacher, student and parents, grounded in mutual respect and trust. 

    • bornemann@esknoxville.org
  • Marsha Brophy

    Athletic Director/Middle School Physical Education

    B.S. Education with a concentration in Human Performance and Sport Studies – MS Physical Education

    Certified Trainer–American College of Sports Medicine

    Middle School students need an encouraging environment to take on physical challenges.  My goal is to provide a well rounded program where students can develop skills, increase fitness and have a positive experience in P.E.

    • brophy@esknoxville.org
  • Pam Buhl

    Lower School Office

    B.A. Psychology – University of Tennessee – Knoxville

    • (865) 777-9032
    • pbuhl@esknoxville.org
  • Anna Calhoun

    Lower School Art Teacher

    B.F.A – Santa Fe University of Art and Design

    B. Ed. – Lincoln Memorial University

    Art enables us to perceive, evaluate and express personal experiences unique to each of us. It is my desire to provide fun and meaningful art making that fosters our students creative potential and to see and perceive their world in new ways. 

    • calhoun@esknoxville.org
  • Bill Cameron

    Second Grade Teacher

    M.S. Education — University of Tennessee

    B.A. Creative Writing — University of Tennessee

    • bcameron@esknoxville.org
  • Alyson Carr

    Middle School Social Studies Teacher

    • acarr@esknoxville.org