Faculty Directory

  • Kristie Saliba

    Kindergarten Teacher

    B.S. Education – University of Tennessee

    M.S. Education University of Tennessee

    I want to create an environment where children become curious and engaged. I believe in sparking a desire to learn in kindergarten as they begin their educational journey. 

    • (865) 218-4452
    • saliba@esknoxville.org
  • Ken Smith

    Maintenance

    Universal Certification for Refrigerant

    • (865) 218-4496
    • maintenance@esknoxville.org
  • Deborah Sousa

    Director of Music

    Bachelor in Music Education–University of Rhode Island

    Masters in Music Education–The Ohio State University

    Ph.D. in Music Education–The Ohio State University

    I teach music so that children will sing, dance, play and create.  I teach music for its beauty, passion and soulfulness.  I teach so children will develop a lifelong love for music.

    • sousa@esknoxville.org
  • David Spates

    Middle School Math/Science

    BA in Journalism – Virginia Tech

    MA in Elementary Education – University of Tennessee

    Children are hardwired to learn. It’s my job to teach them how to learn in the best ways they can. 

    • spates@esknoxville.org
  • Jim Stegall

    Security Guard

    • jstegall@esknoxville.org
  • Beth Sterchi

    Lower School Director

    B.E. Elementary Education – University of Tennessee

    M.A. School Administration – East Carolina University

    • 865-218-4472
    • sterchi@esknoxville.org
  • Cathy Stivers

    Third Grade Lead Teacher

    B.S. Education — East Tennessee State University
    • stivers@esknoxville.org
  • Jack Talmadge

    Head of School

    B.S. Biology – Hampden-Sydney College

    M.A. Educational Leadership & Administration – George Washington University

    Ph.D. Educational Leadership, Administration & Policy – George Washington University

    • (865) 777-9032 ext. 222
    • talmadge@esknoxville.org
  • Beth Talmadge

    Junior Kindergarten 3 Teacher

    • btalmadge@esknoxville.org
  • Brett Tannhauser

    Middle School Physical Education/Technology/Science

    B.A. in Communications/Journalism — University of Tennessee

    K-8 Education — Western Governors University

    M.A. Teaching K-8 — Western Governors University

    Technology in the classroom is not only necessary to engage students, but it is an essential tool for the future. Every day our lives become more deeply ingrained in technology. I believe it is my job to build the solid foundation for the students to build upon. Students need to have the skills and confidence to handle anything that they might be faced with in the future.

    • tannhauser@esknoxville.org