Faculty Directory

  • Brett Tannhauser

    MS Physical Education, Technology, and Science

    B.A. in Communications/Journalism — University of Tennessee

    K-8 Education — Western Governors University

    M.A. Teaching K-8 — Western Governors University

    Technology in the classroom is not only necessary to engage students, but it is an essential tool for the future. Every day our lives become more deeply ingrained in technology. I believe it is my job to build the solid foundation for the students to build upon. Students need to have the skills and confidence to handle anything that they might be faced with in the future.

    • (865) 777-9032 ext. 309
    • tannhauser@esknoxville.org
  • Lucy Tyler

    Learning Coach

    B.A. Philosophy & Religion – Mary Baldwin College

    M.Ed. – University of Virginia

    I believe all children possess curiosity and are highly motivated to learn and discover. I strive to compassionately encourage students and find ways to challenge them that are motivation to them. I employ a variety of strategies to meet the variety of learning styles. 

    • (865) 218-4482
    • tyler@esknoxville.org
  • Isabel Urdal

    Third Grade Assistant

    Liberal Arts – College de Maisonneauue

    • urdal@esknoxville.org
  • Jessie Winston

    Middle School Art Teacher

    Bachelor of Fine Arts – University of Tennessee

    Master in Teaching – University of Tennessee

    • jwinston@esknoxville.org
  • Lynn Wise

    Kindergarten Assistant

    B.S. Psychology — Wofford College

    • wise@esknoxville.org
  • Caroline Wood

    Communications and Summer Camp Coordinator; Soccer Coach

    B.A. Communication and Environmental Studies–Eckerd College
    Pending Masters in Geospatial Information Sciences and Technology – North Carolina State University

    • cawood@esknoxville.org
  • Kay Zimmerman

    Fourth Grade Assistant

    B.S. Mechanical Engineering – University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign

    • zimmerman@esknoxville.org