Faculty Directory

  • Caroline Jones

    First Grade Assistant

    B.S. Kinesiology — University of Alabama

    M.S. Kinesiology with an emphasis in Sport Administration — University of Alabama

    • cjones@esknoxville.org
  • Genna Kuban

    Second Grade

    B.S. Early Childhood Education — Illinois State University

    Endorsements: Pre-K Special Education — Illinois State University

    • (865) 218-4482
    • gkuban@esknoxville.org
  • Meg Lampley

    Junior Kindergarten 3 Assistant

    • mlampley@esknoxville.org
  • Susan Lancaster

    MS Language Arts/Literature

    B.A. English–Rhodes College

    M.A. English–Vanderbilt University

    I teach because I love to see the “aha” moment on my students’ faces.  I know that our students will shape the future and as teachers, we “plant trees under whose shade we will never sit.”

    • (865) 218-4464
    • lancaster@esknoxville.org
  • Brian Lawhorn

    Director of Finance & Operations

    B.S. Management – Tusculum College

    • (865) 777-9032 ext. 297
    • blawhorn@esknoxville.org
  • Elizabeth Leinart

    Fourth Grade

    B.S.– University of Tennessee

    Masters of Education – East Tennessee State University

    “Around here we don’t look backwards for very long… We keep moving forward, opening up new doors, and doing new things because we’re curious… and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.”   -Walt Disney

    • (865) 218-4471
    • eleinart@esknoxville.org
  • Cayla Lockhart

    MS Science and MS Literature

    B.A. English/Literature – University of Tennessee

    M.E. Education (K-6)/6-12 English – Tusculum College

    Certification – Middle School (6-8) Science

    I teach because I want to make a difference. 

    • (865) 218-4458
    • lockhart@esknoxville.org
  • Mary Lovely

    Middle School Director

    B.S. Education – University of Tennessee

     

    I believe education is a dynamic, engaging process that should inspire us to be lifelong learners and that reading is the key to understanding our true self and others.

    • (865) 218-4466
    • lovely@esknoxville.org
  • Corinne Mattern

    Director of Advancement and Admissions

    B.A. French and European Studies – Vanderbilt University
    M.B.A. George Washington University

     

     

     

    • 865-777-4212
    • cmattern@esknoxville.org
  • Stephanie McIntosh

    MS Literature/Social Studies

    B.A. English – University of Tennessee

    I believe that education is a very relational endeavor. When trusting relationships are established between teachers and students and among students, real learning takes place in a safe environment. 

    • (865) 218-4456
    • mcintosh@esknoxville.org