Faculty Directory

  • Nicole Hamonic

    Middle School Latin Teacher

    PhD Medieval History and Latin — University of Toronto

    Latin is alive and well!

    • nhamonic@esknoxville.org
  • Alicia Rojas Haub

    Lower School Spanish

    B.A. Kinesiology–Harding University

    I love teaching because I like to share my gifts of Spanish and tennis.  I believe that children teach you more than you teach them.

    “If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head.  If you talk to him in his own language, that goes to his heart.”~Nelson Mandela

    • (865) 218-4487
    • rojas@esknoxville.org
  • Laura Henrik

    Eighth Grade Language Arts/Library Assistant

    BA in Family Ministry — Lenoir Rhyne University
    Master of Divinity — The Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary
  • Sheau-Fei Huang

    Middle School Mandarin Teacher

    B.S. Foreign Languages & Literatures – National Taiwan University

    M.S. Special Education – University of Tennessee

    The goal of my teaching is to engage students in active learning.  I strive to create a secure, caring and stimulating environment in which each student can develop a deep appreciation for the subject, himself/herself and each other.

    • (865) 777-4218
    • huang@esknoxville.org
  • Lisa Iman

    Learning Center Specialist

    • liman@esknoxville.org
  • Megan Jenkins

    Third Grade Teacher

    B.S. Psychology – University of Tennessee

    M.S. Elementary Education (K-6) – University of Tennessee

    I believe that every child is a unique individual with endless potential — it is our job as a community to work together to unlock that potential through the means that work best for each unique individual. 

    • (865) 218-4463
    • jenkins@esknoxville.org
  • Kevin Kerchner

    Middle School Spanish Teacher

    • kkerchner@esknoxville.org
  • Marlene Kinney

    JK4 Assistant

    • mkinney@esknoxville.org
  • Meg Lampley

    Junior Kindergarten 3 Assistant

    • mlampley@esknoxville.org
  • Susan Lancaster

    Middle School Language Arts/Literature

    B.A. English–Rhodes College

    M.A. English–Vanderbilt University

    I teach because I love to see the “aha” moment on my students’ faces.  I know that our students will shape the future and as teachers, we “plant trees under whose shade we will never sit.”

    • (865) 218-4464
    • lancaster@esknoxville.org