Faculty Directory

  • Jeannie Ensign

    Learning Resource Program Coordinator

    M.A. Special Education — University of Tennessee

    • jensign@esknoxville.org
  • Pansie Evans

    Lower School Physical Education

    BA Physical Education (K-12) – Berea College

    MS Therapeutic Recreation – University of Tennessee

    My elementary report cards never raved about my academic brilliance. Instead, they emphasized my joy of play, rope jumping and competitive spirit. Here I am decades later, still playing!
    • (865) 218-4469
    • evans@esknoxville.org
  • Suzi Fairclough

    Second Grade Teacher

    B.A. Education–University of Tennessee

    M.A. Education– University of Tennessee

    • sfairclough@esknoxville.org
  • Rev. Matt Farr

    Chaplain

    B.A. History and Art History — University of the South

    M.Div. School of Theology — University of the South

    • (865) 218-4480
    • mfarr@esknoxville.org
  • Jeanie Fewell

    Morning Care

    • fewell@esknoxville.org
  • Joe Fowler

    Director of Technology

    B.A. Music–Western Carolina University

    Orff-Schulwerk Level 1

    • (865) 218-4478
    • fowler@esknoxville.org
  • Ashton Gallagher

    Middle School Choral Director

    B.A. Music and Elementary Education – Rollins College

    M.M. Choral Conducting – University of Tennessee

    “Music education opens doors that help children pass from school into the world around them – a world of work, culture, intellectual activity and human involvement. The future of our nation depends on providing our children with a complete education that includes music.” – President Gerald Ford 

    • agallagher@esknoxville.org
  • Margaret Googe

    Middle School Literature

    B.A. Elementary Education — Wake Forest University

    I teach because I love to learn and I want to share that love with my students. 

    • googe@esknoxville.org
  • Brandi Guerry

    Sixth Grade Language Arts/Literature

    BS in Interdisciplinary Studies – Abilene Christian University

    I hope to encourage students to be lifelong learners by providing a safe and engaging environment where children can discover more about themselves and the world around them. 

    • (865) 777-9032
    • bguerry@esknoxville.org
  • Jen Hackett

    Junior Kindergarten 4 Teacher

    B.A. Early Childhood Education — University of Tennessee of Chattanooga

    M.A. Supervision and Instruction — Lincoln Memorial University

    I believe that every child is special and unique. Each child has personality traits and cognitive ideas that make a classroom a special, dynamic place. It is my job as a teacher to take children’s interests, thoughts and ideas to then inspire them to dig deeper for reasoning, questions, and answers. I do this by having a personal relationship with my students, creating a confortable/positive learning environment, and by continuing my own individual pedagogical formation.

    • hackett@esknoxville.org