Faculty Directory

  • Sarah Chermley

    Fourth Grade Assistant

    BS in Interior Architecture – ETSU
    Masters of Arts in Teaching – WGU
    Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible. РDalai Lama 
    • schermley@esknoxville.org
  • Monica Chesnutt

    Kindergarten Assistant

    • mchesnutt@esknoxville.org
  • Miranda Clark

    School Librarian

    BA in Religious Studies – University of Tennessee

    Masters in Information Sciences – University of Tennessee

    “Librarians save lives by handing the right book at the right time to a kid in need.” – Judy Blume

    “The only thing you absolutely have to know is the location of the library.” – Albert Einstein

     

    • clark@esknoxville.org
  • Sloane Cogdill

    First Grade Teacher

    • scogdill@esknoxville.org
  • Michelle Compton

    Junior Kindergarten 3 Teacher

    • mcompton@esknoxville.org
  • Heather Cook

    Finance & Admissions Associate

    B.A. Philosophy, Law & Rhetoric — Stephens College

    J.D. — University of Tennessee College of Law

    • 865-218-4990
    • cook@esknoxville.org
  • Sherry Cui

    Lower School Mandarin Teacher

    • scui@esknoxville.org
  • Susan Darby

    Middle School Office

    B.A. Economics & Consumer Affairs — University of Missouri – Columbia

    • (865) 777-9032
    • darby@esknoxville.org
  • Sarah Dew

    Aftercare Director

    B.S. Child & Family Studies — University of Tennessee

    • (865) 777-4213
    • dew@esknoxville.org
  • Cindi Ellison

    First Grade Teacher

    • cellison@esknoxville.org