Faculty Directory

  • Miranda Clark

    LS Librarian

    Librarian

    B.A. Religious Studies – University of Tennessee

    M.I.S. – University of Tennessee

    Children are intelligent, curious and capable beings. Our role as caretakers and educators is to provide a safe and inspiring environment for them to explore, experience and discover the world. I believe the library is an ideal place for this kind of exploration and is an essential component of a child’s learning environment. I believe literature is essential to a child’s intellectual, social and emotional development and that children deserve access to the highest quality literature available. 

    • (865) 218-4479
    • clark@esknoxville.org
  • Heather Cook

    Finance & Admissions Associate

    B.A. Philosophy, Law & Rhetoric — Stephens College

    J.D. — University of Tennessee College of Law

    • 865-218-4990
    • cook@esknoxville.org
  • Susan Darby

    MS Office

    B.A. Economics & Consumer Affairs — University of Missouri – Columbia

    • (865) 777-9032
    • darby@esknoxville.org
  • Sarah Dew

    Aftercare Director

    B.S. Child & Family Studies

    • (865) 777-4213
    • dew@esknoxville.org
  • Leslie Downey

    LS Office

    Respiratory Therapist

    • (865) 218-4479
    • downey@esknoxville.org
  • Pansie Evans

    LS Physical Education

    B.A. Physical Education–Berea College

    M.A. Therapeutic Recreation–University of Tennessee

    Play is a child’s work!  Give them an opportunity to experience a variety of activities and they will become lifetime movers.

    • (865) 218-4469
    • evans@esknoxville.org
  • Sarah Fellenbaum

    Third Grade Assistant

    • (865) 777-9032
    • sfellenbaum@esknoxville.org
  • Jeanie Fewell

    Kitchen

    ESK KidsZone

    • (865) 218-4465
    • fewell@esknoxville.org
  • Joe Fowler

    Director of Technology

    B.A. Music–Western Carolina University

    Orff-Schulwerk Level 1

    • (865) 218-4478
    • fowler@esknoxville.org
  • Ashton Gallagher

    Middle School Choral Director

    B.A. Music and Elementary Education – Rollins College

    M.M. Choral Conducting – University of Tennessee

    “Music education opens doors that help children pass from school into the world around them – a world of work, culture, intellectual activity and human involvement. The future of our nation depends on providing our children with a complete education that includes music.” – President Gerald Ford 

    • agallagher@esknoxville.org